Germany Bundesliga

Home Away Overall
1Bayern Munich26 1201436 931217 21325166
2Borussia Dortmund26 1120369 8232516 19433661
3Hertha BSC26 841198 5261618 1367945
4Borussia Monchengladbach26 10133216 3272126 133101142
5Schalke 0426 7332117 5261617 1259341
6Mainz 0526 7241713 5261719 12410240
7Bayer Leverkusen26 6342014 5351719 1169439
8Wolfsburg26 8322712 2471121 1079537
91. FC Köln26 4451214 4541619 899-533
10Ingolstadt26 5441514 355715 899-733
11Stuttgart26 6162021 3462131 9512-1132
12Hamburger SV26 4451616 4361419 8711-531
13Augsburg26 2561521 4451719 6911-827
14Darmstadt 9826 1571023 5441717 6911-1327
15Werder Bremen26 2461523 5272030 7613-1827
16Eintracht Frankfurt26 3641821 2381022 5912-1524
17Hoffenheim26 4541618 1481124 5912-1524
18Hannover 9626 20111124 3281124 5219-2617

The Bundesliga (lit. English: “Federal League”, sometimes referred to as the Fußball-Bundesliga [or 1. Bundesliga), is a professional association football league in Germany and the football league with the highest average stadium attendance worldwide. At the top of the German football league system, the Bundesliga is Germany’s primary football competition. The Bundesliga is contested by 18 teams and operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the 2. Bundesliga. Seasons run from August to May. Most games are played on Saturdays and Sundays, with a few games played on weekdays. All of the Bundesliga clubs qualify for the DFB-Pokal. The winner of the Bundesliga qualifies for the DFL-Supercup.

A total of 53 clubs have competed in the Bundesliga since its founding. FC Bayern Munich has won the Bundesliga the most, winning the title 24 times. However, the Bundesliga has seen other champions with Borussia Dortmund, Hamburger SV, Werder Bremen, Borussia Mönchengladbach and VfB Stuttgart most prominent among them. The Bundesliga is one of the top national leagues, currently ranked 2nd in Europe according to UEFA’s league coefficient ranking, based on performances in European competitions over the past five seasons.[1]The Bundesliga is the number one football league in the world in terms of average attendance; out of all sports, its average of 45,134 fans per game during the 2011–12 season was the second highest of any sports league in the world after the National Football League.[2] The Bundesliga is broadcast on television in over 200 countries.[3]

The Bundesliga was founded in 1962 in Dortmund and the first season started in 1963. The structure and organisation of the Bundesliga along with Germany’s other football leagues have undergone frequent changes right up to the present day. The Bundesliga was originally founded by the Deutscher Fußball-Bund (English: German Football Association), but is now operated by the Deutsche Fußball Liga(English: German Football League).