Participants of the Champions League group stage 2016-2017. More on 4Gamblers

Champions Group stage 2016-2017 drawing pots

Participants of the Champions League group stage 2016-2017

There were played the last matches of Champions League qualification round yesterday and finally identified the allocation of pots of the strongest European tournament.

  1. Pot: Real Madrid (Spain), Barcelona (Spain), Leicester City (England), Bayern Munich (Germany), Juventus (Italy), Benfica (Portugal), PSG (France), CSKA Moscow (Russia).
  2. Pot: Atletico Madrid (Spain), Borussia D (Germany), Arsenal (England), Manchester City (England), Sevilla (Spain), Porto (Portugal), Napoli (Italy), Bayer Leverkusen (Germany).
  3. Pot: Basel (Switzerland), Tottenham (England), Dynamo Kyiv (Ukraine), Lyon (France), PSV (Netherlands), Sporting (Portugal), Brugge (Belgium), Borussia M (Germany).
  4. Pot: Celtic (Scotland), Monaco (France), Besiktas (Turkey), Legia (Poland), Ludogorets (Bulgaria), Rostov (Russia), Copenhagen (Denmark), Dynamo Zagreb (Croatia).

Teams from one country cannot get into one group on the group stage. Besides, clubs from Ukraine and Russia will also be divorced and will not be able to play with each other.

Thus, Dynamo will definitely not meet CSKA from the first pot and Rostov from the fourth.

The ceremony of drawing pots of the Champions League will be held today at 19:00 in Monaco.

Leave a Reply